1921 Society Dinner

November 2, 2019 | Cleveland

1921 Society Dinner | Photo: Don Gerda

The 1921 Society, which honors benefactors who have contributed $1 million or more to Cleveland Clinic, welcomed 74 new members at its 2019 induction dinner. “You have created everlasting legacies,” Chair Norma Lerner said, “and you inspire others by demonstrating how gifts of every size make a lasting difference.” Taussig Cancer Institute Chair Brian Bolwell, MD, FACP, received the Alfred and Norma Lerner Humanitarian Award, while Cynthia and Edward J. DeBartolo Jr., Morton and Barbara Mandel, and Audrey and Albert Ratner joined the elite ranks of Distinguished Fellows.